30 Days of Facebook: The JDRF Challenge

BlueCircleUnite

November begins Diabetes Awareness Month, with November 14 specifically being World Diabetes Day. A friend of mine forwarded me this challenge from the Juvenile Diabetes Research Foundation, with 30 different statements to “donate” every day as your Facebook status. I started on September 18 and, with a few days of doubling up because of lost web connections, busy schedules and just plain forgetfulness, I managed to finish up on October 18. I also decided since I had recently been suckered into an Instagram account to cross-post everything there as well, so for the whole month I will re-share my Instagram pics with the day’s status (plus any extra commentary that might have made it to FB and not IG) and any further thoughts I may have had since I first posted. I hope you will have some thoughts and observations as well, and are willing to share them with me.

Anyone who is interested in donating their statuses can hit my email or check out the JDRF website.

What are YOU thinking?

