Perfect 10: Time to DANCE!

SYTYCDSeason10BannerTwitchAllison

In about an hour the newest crop of hopefuls on So You Think You Can Dance get ready to walk the Green Mile, with 20 of the 33 remaining dancers set to hit the Hollywood stage. I have been overwhelmed trying to catalog all of the featured auditions and keep track of who persevered in Vegas (I may still try to blog on the audition shows–something I’ve never done before–but I may just be able to highlight the remaining contenders from this point forward. We’ll see….), and tonight gets me back in the saddle of “live typing” my review. I am definitely out of practice but I’m excited to see who makes it. I WILL say I have early hopes of certain dancers, both new and returning, making the show. I’ve seen Mariah Spears (the blond girl from the Utah auditions who krumped last year), Jasmine Mason (who auditioned with her brother Marshea last year after they both survived a car crash) and Aaron Turner (a tapper whose dad, Earl Turner, Jr., used to perform at Harrah’s New Orleans for a long time–that I regretfully never got to see) pop back up in the Vegas shows, and I hope they’ll be in that number–as well as tappers Curtis Holland and Alexis Juliano, because it’s time to spotlight the tap dancers again. Between BluPrint, Fik-Shun and Jade there will be at least ONE animator on the stage, and I also hope to see Tucker Knox, Anthony Savoy and Jasmine Harper (among others) grace the contemporary stage. I can’t wait to see who I may get to see on tour this fall.

The excitement is buzzing online! Kudos to the page admin actually interacting with the posters this year!

The excitement is buzzing online! Kudos to the page admin actually interacting with the posters this year!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Arkette
    Jun 18, 2013 @ 18:07:59

    I hope all of your dance wishes come true. HOWEVER, none will be better than Will and Twitch.

    Reply

What are YOU thinking?

