Kwanzaa 2012: Day 2–KUJICHAGULIA

HAPPY KWANZAA, everyone!

HABARI GANI?
Day 2, December 27 – KUJICHAGULIA (self-determination)
We learn about and celebrate the traditions that help us define ourselves.

AniBereAEnsoGya

This adinkra symbol, Ani Bere A Enso Gya , represents patience, self-containment, self-discipline and self-control.

Affirmation:
Let me seek, find, and maintain that balance of freedom and control that allows me to fulfill my destiny in this life. Let me always act from my Highest Self and respond to the prompting of Spirit within me.

(Affirmations courtesy of the book Practicing Kwanzaa Year Round, by Gwynelle Dismukes)

As always, you can revisit any other Kwanzaa posts on the Kwanzaa page of this blog!

What are YOU thinking?

