If wishes were horses, and other reasons I need to be in New York….

"Take the train to the top of the world....and I'm there!"

“Take the train to the top of the world….and I’m there!”

It’s been a while since I’ve worshiped at the altar of Lin-Manuel Miranda. I mean, he’s done a couple of FLS concerts, been filming his new show and his co-collaboration of Bring It On leaves the Broadway stage in two weeks (and me with no travel money to go see it). And of course he tweets his ass off on the regular–I swear if Twitterico were a physical place, I’d have applied for my visa ages ago. But now, my friend Theresa has to tell me THIS:

IN THE HEIGHTS Will Return for One-Night Only Benefit in Washington Heights, February 11!

For those unfamiliar with my Lin-Manuel crush, go catch up here and come back…..

I missed my opportunity to be in the house for the closing show of In The Heights, finances won’t let me afford a flight to New York before Bring It On: The Musical ends, and I doubt either a Heights movie or tour is coming about anytime soon. But fate is smiling on me as this concert, much like the Hamilton show, is on a weekday. Let’s see if the AirFairy Godmothers can lend an assist….

"Dear Lord, my bestest Twitterica Nicole could use a great rate on JetBlue...."

“Dear Lord, my bestest Twitterica Nicole could use a great rate on JetBlue….”

What are YOU thinking?

