Don’t piss off the Princess

I have, over the years, developed a thicker skin than I used to have. Before, I would yearn to be liked and accepted by everyone and literally be crushed and heartbroken if anyone laughed at, scorned or otherwise dismissed me. And while I realize that as an artist–whether in my dancing, sketching or writing–that I am ultimately opening myself up to other people’s opinions and potential ridicule, I had this need to please everyone and make sure they liked me. Well, while there’s still a part of me seeking acceptance and approval, the need now is not as great. Doing whatever I do is first and foremost to make me happy and to express whatever I have inside through my words and movements, and having someone validate and applaud me at this stage is just gravy.

So all that was said to say this: to the jackass whose comment about my uninteresting, whining drivel appropriately wound up in the spam folder–please know that I am a contented resident of the small town of DILLIGARA, and your opinion of my posts is not and will never be my end-all, be-all. I’m too much of a lady to tell you where you can put that comment, but I’m sure you can guess….

The Princess is not to be played with….

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: 10 on 11/11/11 « wtpdiaries
  2. wordsfallfrommyeyes
    Nov 01, 2011 @ 05:10:47

    I agree having others approve of what you choose in your life is just the gravy – it’s great joy being as-is. Re the comment you got – I actually like reading the spam folder. It’s funny!

    Reply

    • dramaqueen1913
      Nov 01, 2011 @ 09:12:47

      I have no problem with disagreement or someone just plain not liking what I wrote–but you lose points with me when you express that tactlessly AND you have no concept of spelling or grammar. I will say that was one of the more original spam comments, though….

      Reply

What are YOU thinking?

