Side effects of Following

As I attempt to cut back on my Web time (mostly Facebook, but general aimless surfing), I have discovered a flaw in my plan to extricate: the WordPress follow button. I’ve written a few decent blogs (and still wish upon a star or errant screen pixel to get Freshly Pressed one day) and wind up looking through the lucky few FP blogs that catch my fancy. By the time I’m finished reading I’m following at least five more blogs because the writers are insightful, funny or just have a name I couldn’t pass up (how do you NOT subscribe to someone named howthehelldidienduphere?). I will figure out how to navigate this Catch-22 to my benefit as well as the satisfaction of my 5 8 10 loyal subscribers. 😉

WHEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. dramaqueen1913
    Oct 21, 2011 @ 00:15:19

    I guess it says, “Welcome, Lemming #6!” 😉 Thanks for dropping in!

    Reply

  2. The Wandering Mind
    Oct 20, 2011 @ 02:21:18

    I’m following you now, so what does that really say?? Hmm.

    Reply

  3. Redneckprincess
    Oct 17, 2011 @ 00:10:51

    Freshly pressed is a mystery to me too, I have no idea how they pick the sites they do…

    Reply

  4. Lafemmeroar
    Oct 16, 2011 @ 12:15:40

    Love the pic 🙂 I’ve given up on FP, I’ll have to check out howthehell… that is a catchy name and I ask myself that question on a daily basis.

    Reply

What are YOU thinking?

