Trash Prompts, Volume 2

Time for another Plinky Trash Prompt….

If you could take any class for free, what would you choose?

It’d probably be a language class–particularly Spanish or American Sign Language. My high school Spanish got me tested out of my college requirements, and that–outside of the money saved by not needing those credits–was probably the biggest mistake I made in all of my class scheduling. I’d probably be a lot more fluent by now….

But I REALLY want to become fluent in sign language, or as a friend of mine puts it, “throwing up gang signs.” I have a compact ASL dictionary that I use whenever I need a few signs for liturgical dance choreography, but I couldn’t have a conversation or translate for a group of hearing-impaired people. Or perform a song, like my very talented friend Jason Gaffney:

*Parental discretion advised*–the song IS called “F-ing Perfect”….

Now THAT’S awesome. And to just be able to do it like that–it’s almost like dancing. Which we already know is my thing…. 😉

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Single Malt Monkey
    Oct 10, 2011 @ 12:42:41

    Wow, that’s f%$*&6g brilliant !!! 🙂

    Reply

  2. thoughtsappear
    Oct 06, 2011 @ 13:27:38

    I just started taking ASL last year, and I’m loving it. Definitely take a class or two!

    Reply

What are YOU thinking?

