I’ve come to realize…

Another Facebook note I’d thought I’d revisit in this blog–there’ll be a LOT more of these…..

I’ve come to realize (A journey into self awareness)
Monday, August 3, 2009 at 5:09pm

1. I’ve come to realize that my chest size…
Makes my husband happy, despite my being on the “committee.”

2. I’ve come to realize that my job…
Is out there somewhere. (And it was, about 4 months later.)

3. I’ve come to realize that when I’m driving…
Audiobooks are a pretty good thing. Thanks, Lynel!

4. I’ve come to realize that I need…
To be loved unconditionally. And to dance in some form or fashion.

5. I’ve come to realize that I have lost….
My drive. Hopefully this temp assignment will kickstart me into getting it back.

6. I’ve come to realize that I hate it when…
People drive as if they’ve gotten their licenses from a penny candy machine. Which is 90% of the city of New Orleans.

7. I’ve come to realize that if I’m drunk…
Arkette will have an amusing evening, and Rod will threaten me not to waste his *#$&!%@ liquor.

8. I’ve come to realize that money…
Needs to be taught in school, starting with Pre-K. Rich Dad can’t be wrong….

9. I’ve come to realize that certain people…
Have ulterior motives.

10. I’ve come to realize that I’ll always …
Need to dance, or have dance around me.

11. I’ve come to realize that my sibling(s)…
Is a mean cow, but I’m glad she’s on MY side.

12. I’ve come to realize that my mom…
Is doing the best she can…not everyone is as emotionally demonstrative as I want them to be.

13. I’ve come to realize that my cell phone…
Is a lousy mirror. (Those LG Shine ads were convincing, weren’t they?)

14. I’ve come to realize that last night before I went to sleep…
I was “after a good day’s work” tired, and it felt pretty good.

15. I’ve come to realize that when I woke up this morning…
I was a different kind of grumpy when I dragged myself out of bed–grumpy with a purpose because I had somewhere to go.

16. I’ve come to realize that right now I am thinking…
In 8 minutes Barney comes on and I get to LEAVE.

17. I’ve come to realize that my dad….
Is a funny mother shutyoumouf.

18. I’ve come to realize that when I get on Facebook…
Anybody in the real world who needs me is gonna have a HARD time prying me off. (Prophetic statement–and one that would come to haunt me.)

19. I’ve come to realize that today…
Was quite productive and purposeful.

20. I’ve come to realize that tonight…
I will go to bed early because I have to work tomorrow.

21. I’ve come to realize that tomorrow…
Will be the halfway point of my temp assignment…. 😦

22. I’ve come to realize that I really want to…
Win that Best Director Oscar.

23. I’ve come to realize that the person who is most likely to re-post this is…
Probably gonna be Arkette. Or Robyn. (I think both of them made a liar out of me….)

24. I’ve come to realize that life…
Is not a dress rehearsal.

25. I’ve come to realize that this weekend…
My rent was due and I REALLY hope that check clears…..

26. I’ve come to realize the best music to listen to when I am upset…
Is a Broadway soundtrack–Rent, Wicked, In The Heights, Lion King…..

27. I’ve come to realize that my friends…
Are touched in the head. Otherwise, why would they pick ME as a friend? 😉

28. I’ve come to realize that this year…
Has been my hardest yet, but I’m still here.

29. I’ve come to realize that my ex…
Did much better without me, but married a woman just like me anyway.

30. I’ve come to realize that maybe I should….
Stop talking about it and be about it.

31. I’ve come to realize that I love…
Really hard and really carelessly.

32. I’ve come to realize that I don’t understand…
How Janette got voted off So You Think You Can Dance before the finals. That girl is a BEAST! (That was three seasons ago…still scratching my head.)

33. I’ve come to realize my past…
Is a lot to live down, and I’m still working on that.

34. I’ve come to realize that parties…
Are something I’d like to throw more often, but I need a good space for that.

35. I’ve come to realize that I’m totally terrified…
Of being completely alone and unloved.

36. I’ve come to realize that my life…
Has really made a difference with some people, whether I believe it or not.

What are YOU thinking?

